Cork Cricket Club

Cork County win the 2009 Munster Junior Cup.

The Cork County Junior side captained by Daivd Read clinched the 2009 Junior Cup yesterday the 16th of August against a strong Limerick side at the Mardyke.

Limerick batted first and posted a score of 158 in their 40 overs. With County’s lead bowler Mirza taking 3 wickets.

Cork County knocked off the runs in only 38 overs for the loss of 5 wickets, with contributions throughout the side.

David Read scoring 15, Darren Fogarty scoring 28 and Nicky Murphy top scoring with 35 runs.

Congratulations to the Junior team for a well deserved victory.

Comments are closed.