Cork Cricket Club

Cork County Irish Senior Cup squad announced

Cork County has announced their squad for their upcoming Bob Kerr Irish Senior Cup 1st Round fixture against Civil Service Northern Ireland (CSNI) at Stormont. Cork County will be missing some key figures as they will be without vice captain Ross Durity due to a broken finger sustained against Laois CC recently, Keith Banks due to personal reasons, Andrew Saul due to work commitments and Matt Reed who will be away on holidays. However they will be sending up a strong side to take on CSNI in the hope of springing a surprise against the NCU ClubTurf Ulster Cup holders at the headquarters of the Northern Cricket Union.

The Cork County squad will be departing by coach from the Rochestown Park Hotel on Friday afternoon and will be staying at the Wellington Park Hotel in Belfast on both Friday and Saturday night. The match against CSNI will be starting at 12 noon at Stormont cricket ground on the Upper Newtownards Road.

The Cork County Irish Senior Cup squad is as follows:

  1. Robert Duggan*
  2. Bruce Koch
  3. Chris Banon
  4. James Duggan
  5. Parvez Ali
  6. Andrew Wootton
  7. Des O’Leary+
  8. Ciarán Healy
  9. Darren Fogarty
  10. Oliver Creedon
  11. Nicky Murphy
  12. Brad Morgan

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.