Cork Cricket Club

County receive Leinster Division 2 honours

Cork County received their Leinster Division 2 trophy and pennant at the Annual Cricket Leinster Awards ceremony at Old Belvedere RFC. County had a number of representatives from the club in attendance at the Awards dinner including President Kieran Aherne, Robert Duggan, Ross Durity, Andy Wootton, Tim Clifford, Kevin O’Sullivan and Abdul Jabbar Younus.

Cricket Leinster President, Roland Bradley, presented Ross Durity with Division 2 pennant along with the league title trophy which will sit nicely alongside the Munster Premier Division and Senior T20 trophies.

The great night of celebrations followed on from the club receiving the prestigious Tildenet Club of the Year Award after a superb 2016 season.

Ross Durity receives the Division 2 trophy from LCU President Roland Bradley

Ross Durity receives the Division 2 Winners pennant from Cricket Leinster President Roland Bradley

Other Images

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.