Cork Cricket Club

Hassett named 1st Team Captain for 2018

At the recent Annual General Meeting saw the election of Club Officers for the 2018 season. A reasonably well attended meeting saw three new captains elected for next season with Cormac Hassett taking the 1st XI captaincy reins from Stephan Grobler while Scott McNamarra and Talha Kayani take over the 2nd XI and 3rd XI, respectively.

Cormac Hassett to captain Cork County in 20182018 Elected Officers

  • President: Kieran Aherne
  • Secretary: Kevin O’Sullivan
  • Treasurer: David Griffin


2018 Elected Captains: 

  • 1st XI: Cormac Hassett
  • 2nd XI: Scott McNamarra
  • 3rd XI: Talha Kayani



  • 1️⃣ Len Browne
  • 2️⃣ Robert Duggan
  • 3️⃣ Talha Kayani
  • 4️⃣ Ronnie McDowell
  • 5️⃣ John Power
  • 6️⃣ Andy Wootton

There were special mentions for Matt Reed on his nomination for Irish Groundsman of the Year, and also for both Aaron Cawley & Diarmuid Carey on their call ups to the Irish representative squads at U19 and U17 levels, respectively.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.