Cork Cricket Club

Officers elected for 2021 season

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of Cork County Cricket Club took place on Tuesday, 15th December, in the slightly unusual surroundings of Zoom due to the ongoing Covid-19 restrictions.

The meeting saw a review of a condensed and extremely challenging 2020 season with the Honorary Secretary’s Report while the Honorary Treasurer David Griffin gave an in-depth summary of the financial impact of the Covid-19 pandemic and the outlook for 2021.

The officers, team captains and committee members were then elected for the upcoming year.

  • President: Kieran Aherne
  • Treasurer: David Griffin
  • Secretary: Kevin O’Sullivan
  • Club Captain: Ross Durity
  • 2nd XI Captain: Robert Duggan
  • 3rd XI Captain: Peter Barlow
  • 4th XI Captain: Bilal Ahsan

Committee Members:

  • Len Browne
  • Robert Duggan
  • John Power
  • Abubakar Saddique
  • Abdul Jabbar Younus
  • Andrew Wootton
  • Pat Donnelly (Youth Committee Chair)

There was also praise for the hard work of Pat Donnelly who undertook the Covid-19 Safety Officer duties for the duration for the 2020 season. Without this tireless dedication and attention to detail then the training and games which the club was lucky to enjoy would not have been possible.

2021 Subscriptions

The Honorary Treasurer outlined adjustments to the annual membership subscriptions for the upcoming season and following no objections from the attendees, the new rates were passed and were applicable with immediate effect.




Tags: ,

Comments are closed.