Cork Cricket Club

Tough Leinster Senior League Cup Group Awaits

Cork County was drawn in a tough-looking Group A of the SportsHub Leinster Senior League Cup which also contains last years winners YMCA who County also faced in the 2020 All-Ireland T20 Semi-Final.

The competition in its current format has only been run since 2019, with The Hills CC running out convincing winners in a home final against Phoenix. Whilst last year it was played out in T20 format where YMCA came out victorious against Railway Union in the competition’s final, on their way to winning the All-Ireland T20 for the curtailed season.

The draw has seen reigning champions YMCA joined in Group A by Premier League sides Leinster, 2019 Alan Murray Cup victors Malahide and 2019 runners-up Phoenix, along with last year’s runners-up Railway Union who are accompanied by their Championship counterparts, Balbriggan, Cork County and Dublin University.


Comments are closed.