Cork Cricket Club

Durity returns as Club Captain for 2024

With the momentous 150th anniversary of the club fast approaching, the recent AGM saw the election of officers, committee members and team captains for the 2024 season.

Mortimer Kelleher and Peter Dineen continue in their roles as President and Chairman, respectively, while there was also no change in personnel in the roles of Secretary and Treasurer with Pat Donnelly and Talha Kayani remaining in situ.

Ross Durity takes on the reins as Club Captain after Abubakar Saddique’s successful season in the role. There was no change at 2nd XI level but two new faces at 3rd and 4th XI with Ishaan Singh Seehra and Talha Mannan, respectively, stepping up to the role of captain.

The elected Ordinary members of the committee are as follows:

  • Kevin Bray
  • Diarmuid Carey
  • Robert Duggan
  • Sid Joshi
  • Kevin O’Sullivan
  • Rahul Sethi

Best of luck to all those involved as we mark the historic milestone for the club in 2024!

Comments are closed.