Cork Cricket Club


Posts Tagged ‘cork cricket awards’

2019 Awards Dinner returns to River Lee Hotel

Thursday, August 22nd, 2019

The annual Awards Dinner returns to our partners at the River Lee Hotel on Friday, 20th September, following a very successful event last year. Always a good opportunity to look back on the hard work, successes and near misses from the season just gone.

Tickets are €40 which includes a 3-course meal and complimentary drink. There will also be a Halal option available for guests.

The annual club awards aim to acknowledge the efforts of Cork County players and volunteers over the course of the past year. Awards include:

  • 3rd XI Player of the Year
  • 2nd XI Player of the Year
  • Noel Cantwell Young Player of the Year
  • Emerging Player of the Year
  • Club Person of the Year
  • O’Donnell Senior Bowler of the Year
  • Senior Batsman of the Year
  • Noel Malloy Club Player of the Year


Register your interest by contacting John Power directly or the club on info@corkcountycricketclub.com.

Alternatively, inform one of the following:

  • Andrew Wootton
  • John Power
  • Kevin O’Sullivan
  • Abdul J. Younus
  • Robert Duggan
  • Brenda Kennedy
  • Talha Kayani

2015 Player Award Winners

Sunday, November 8th, 2015

The annual Club Dinner and Player Awards took place on Friday, 6th November, at the Mardyke which saw a great turnout from players and supporters as the triumphs and individual achievements from the 2015 season were recognised.

The individual player awards were as follows:


Senior Player of the Year: Andy Wootton

Clubman of the Year: Abdul Jabbar Younus

Senior Batsman: Morne Bauer

Senior Bowler: Abubakar Saddique

Junior Batsman Tim Clifford

Junior Bowler: Justin McGurk

Minor Players of the Year: Narsa Renjarla & Noelie Cronin

Minor Batsman: Abdul Jabbar Younus

Minor Bowler: Sachin Saxena

Young Player of the Year: Aaron Cawley

Emerging Player of the Year: Chris Van Heerden

Gallery to follow…