Cork Cricket Club


Posts Tagged ‘Pembroke Cricket Club’

County seek to cause another Irish Senior Cup upset

Thursday, June 5th, 2014

Following the historic 1st Round victory by 15 runs over Donemana at the Mardyke, Cork County have been handed a tricky away tie in the 2nd Round of the Irish Senior Cup against Division 1 outfit Pembroke Cricket ClubWith a near full strength side and the vocal travelling “Critics Corner” brigade, County will be aiming to pull off another shock against one of Leinster’s strongest sides at Sydney Parade in Dublin.

Irish Senior Cup: Pembroke v Cork County

The side to face Pembroke at Sydney Parade on Sunday is as follows:
1. Ross Durity*
2. Stephan Grobler
3. Ian Coleman+
4. Robert Duggan
5. Abubakar Saddique Wattoo
6. Siddharth Joshi
7. Chris Banon
8. Junaid Amin
9. Anthony O Reilly
10. Andrew Wootton
11. Oscar Cotter
12. Tim Clifford

A coach will be departing the Mardyke at approximately 7.45 a.m. with the match scheduled for a 12.30 p.m. start. It’s another huge game for the Club so the very best of luck to all involved and fingers crossed there’s another historic result on the cards!! ‪#‎CCCC‬

Cork County team news for Pembroke & The Hills 2 fixtures

Friday, September 10th, 2010

The Cork County squad which will travel to Dublin this weekend to take on promoted Pembroke at Oak Hill, Co. Wicklow, on Saturday and The Hills 2 at Milverton on Sunday in our final two fixtures in the 2010 Leinster League Division 2 is as follows:

  1. R. Duggan*
  2. R. Durity
  3. B. Koch
  4. S. Ridley
  5. C. Banon
  6. A. Saul
  7. A. Wootton
  8. M. Reed
  9. J. Duggan
  10. M.J. Wycherley
  11. O. Creedon
  12. C. Healy
  13. D. O’Leary
  14. T. Clifford

The squad will be travelling by coach (provided Vincent O’Brien Coaches) from the Rochestown Park Hotel at 7.00 p.m. on Friday and will be staying at Bewleys Hotel in Leopardstown on both Friday and Saturday night. If you wish to travel and stay with the team, please contact William Bradley at 0863610711.

Saturday 11th: Pembroke v Cork County @ Oak Hill
Sunday 12th: The Hills 2 v Cork County @ Milverton


Pembroke & The Hills 2 matches rescheduled for September

Monday, August 9th, 2010

The rained off Leinster League Division 2 fixture between Pembroke and Cork County has been rescheduled to take place on Saturday September 11th at the Oakhill cricket ground in County Wicklow. Pembroke have previously played a number of their fixtures at the ground. Further information about Oakhill may be found by clicking on this link

Saturday September 11th Pembroke v Cork County at Oakhill

Cork County team news for Pembroke and Rush, 10th & 11th July

Friday, July 9th, 2010

The Cork County squad that will compete in Leinster Division 2 this weekend against Pembroke at Sydney Parade on Saturday, 10th July, and Rush in Lusk on Sunday, 11th July. The squad includes Australian wicket keeper/ batsman Shannon Madden who will be making his long awaited debut for Cork County this weekend. The squad in full is as follows:

  1. R. Duggan*
  2. R. Durity
  3. B. Koch
  4. C. Banon
  5. S. Madden+
  6. A. Wootton
  7. M.J. Wycherley
  8. A. Saul
  9. J. Duggan
  10. P. Ali
  11. D. Fogarty
  12. M. Baig
  13. C. Scannell

The squad will be departing from Cork on Friday evening and staying at Bewleys Hotel in Leopardstown on both Friday and Saturday night. Both games will be commencing at 1.00 p.m. All support is more then wlecome.